I thought of beginning this post with the words “Once upon a time…” and then I just blanked out. I have no idea anymore what I wanted to write about. Once upon a time there was a girl? Me? Alright let’s make it me. Once upon a time there was a me. … OK that doesn’t sound right… Mini me. Once upon a time there was a mini me…

… Weird. A mini me. What if I really would have a mini me? Exact replica of myself, but younger and (a bit) smaller version of me. What would I tell her? Would I tell her to avoid the mistakes I have made in the past? Would I tell her to make more mistakes than I did in the past? Would I try to build her into a perfect me? Would I ask from her what she thinks of the present me? Would I, should I, could I? What if I really would say, try and ask all of that from her? Would that make the present me better? Most likely not, I would try to reflect on all my past actions and never look to the future. Would she help me to look to the future? Just by existing the answer would be a no. There is no way for you to look into the past and think of the future, is there? So then why are people so attached to their past?

